FAQ

1 - Is the service available all year round? 

Yes 7 days a week & 24 hours a day. However, some stations can be neutralized for major events (F1 Grand Prix, etc...). A message is sent to users through the usual channels.

2 - Who can use MonaBike? 

You must be 16 years of age or older and over 1.25 meters tall to use MonaBike. The subscription of MonaBike minor users must be subscribed by their legal guardian and remains under his responsibility.

3 - How long can I borrow a bike? 

MonaBike is designed for short trips. Pricing encourages frequent and short-term use. A trip of less than 30' does not entail any extra charge. 

4 - Can I lend my MonaBike subscription? 

No. The subscription is associated with a single MonaBike subscriber and is linked to the subscriber's credit card. A member's subscription is not transferable.

5 - How to remove a bicycle from the anchorage point? 

Present your CAM smartcard or flash with the QR Bicycle Code application (PBSC). As soon as the green light comes on, pull the bike towards you.

6 - How to return a bike to an anchorage point? 

Push the front wheel of the bike firmly into the slot of the anchor point until a mechanical "click" is heard. If the operation is successful, the green light will illuminate and the anchor point will lock. It is very important to make sure that the green light is on before you leave your bike. If the bike is not properly locked, the red light will come on and you must start again. If the anchor point light remains red and can no longer receive a bike, you must return your bike to another free anchor point. The bike remains your responsibility until it is properly returned to an anchorage point; an improperly anchored bike could result in overcharging.

7 - What is the maximum load that a MonaBike bike can support? 

120 kilograms for the bike, and 8 kilograms for the basket.

8 - Do I have to have a CAM smartcard to borrow a bike? 

No - it is a convenience to use the public transport card as an access card. It is also not necessary to have a valid bus ticket to use your CAM card at MonaBike stations. A tip, in case of rain you will be well advised to find a valid ticket to take the bus and not get wet! Choose a book of 12 trips that you can use at your convenience without any time limit. Loading takes place at the ticketing machines or on the Internet on the CAM website with a validation time of 48 hours.

9 - Is it mandatory to wear a bicycle helmet? 

The law does not require citizens to wear a helmet to use a bicycle. However, it is the only effective protection against head injuries, so we recommend that you wear it when travelling.

10 - I have subscribed online. Can I use the service right away? 

Yes, you can use the PBSC application, by selecting the city of Monaco, to rent a bike (the selection is automatic if you allow GPS location). If you have a CAM card and it is entered in the registration form, you can also use it to unlock a bike.

11 - When I return from my bike, the red light came on and I can no longer get my bike out. What to do about it? 

Immediately contact our customer service at +377.97.70.22.15 and leave a message in case of absence to take the event into consideration for your billing. The red light indicates that your bike is not well anchored. The bike remains your responsibility until it is properly locked at an anchorage point or, if this is not possible, until it is handed over personally to a MonaBike representative. Otherwise, you must secure the bike with the padlock and give the key to the MonaBike service.

12 - What if there is no place to return my bike? 

In this case, I must report it via the mobile application by selecting the station in question or directly on the Kiosk. I receive a 15-minute time credit at no charge. 

To find out the availability of a station's locations, I consult the mobile application.

13 - What if there is no more bike available at my station? 

Refer to your application map to find nearby stations.

14 - My MonaBike bike is lost or stolen. What's the matter? What's the matter? 

You must report the loss or theft of a bicycle as soon as possible. Contact customer service at +377.97.70.22.15. (8h30-12h00/13h30-17h00), leave a message with your contact details, the bike number and the station concerned. A penalty may apply.

15 - I had an accident with my MonaBike bike. What should I do? 

In any case, I contact +377.97.70.70.22.15 as soon as possible. (8h30-12h00/13h30-17h00), leave a message with your contact details, the bike number and the station concerned.

Bicycle - car accident: Send a copy of the amicable report or the filing of a complaint in the case of a hit-and-run accident.

Bicycle - pedestrian accident: Make an accident report to your civil liability insurance and send it to us by post.

Accident alone with the bicycle: Write an explanatory and detailed letter explaining the circumstances as well as the damage (Personal and/or bicycle).

Contact address: Compagnie des Autobus de Monaco - 2a Boulevard des Moulins- 98000 MONACO

Remember, the bike remains your responsibility until it is properly locked at an anchorage point or, if this is not possible, until it is handed over personally to a MonaBike representative. Otherwise, you must secure the bike.

16 - My bike is defective. What to do about it? 

Simply lock your bike at an anchor point and report the situation by pressing the red button on the anchor point so that a technician can handle the problem (you have 30 seconds to press the button). In case of difficulty, contact customer service at +377.97.70.22.15. (8h30-12h00/13h30-17h00), leave a message with your contact details, the bike number and the station concerned.

FAQ

1 - Est-ce que le service est disponible toute l'année? 

Oui 7 jours sur 7 & 24h/24. Cependant certaines stations peuvent être neutralisées pour les événements majeurs (Grand Prix de F1, etc…). Un message est transmis aux utilisateurs par les canaux habituels.

2 - Qui peut utiliser MonaBike? 

Il faut être âgé de 16 ans et plus et mesurer plus de 1,25 mètre pour utiliser MonaBike. L'abonnement des utilisateurs MonaBike mineurs doit être souscrit par leur tuteur légal et demeure sous sa responsabilité.

3 - Combien de temps puis-je emprunter un vélo? 

MonaBike est conçu pour les déplacements courts. La tarification encourage une utilisation fréquente et de courte durée. Un déplacement de moins de 30‘ n’entraine pas de supplément. 

4 - Est-ce que je peux prêter mon abonnement MonaBike? 

Non. L’abonnement est associé à un abonné MonaBike unique et liée à la carte de crédit de l’abonné. L’abonnement d’un membre n'est pas transférable.

5 - Comment retirer un vélo du point d'ancrage? 

Présentez votre carte CAM ou flasher avec l’application le QR Code du Vélo. Dès que la lumière verte s’allume tirer le vélo vers vous.

6 - Comment retourner un vélo à un point d'ancrage? 

Poussez fermement la roue avant du vélo dans la fente du point d'ancrage, jusqu'à ce qu'un « clac » mécanique se fasse entendre. Si l’opération est réussie, le voyant vert s'allume et le point d'ancrage se verrouille. Il est très important de vous assurer que le voyant vert soit allumé avant de laisser votre vélo. Si le vélo n'est pas bien verrouillé, le voyant rouge s'allume et vous devez recommencer. Si le voyant du point d'ancrage demeure rouge et qu'il ne peut plus recevoir de vélo, vous devez retourner votre vélo à un autre point d'ancrage libre. Le vélo demeure sous votre responsabilité tant qu'il n'est pas remis correctement à un point d'ancrage; un vélo mal ancré pourrait entraîner une surfacturation.

7 - Quelle est la charge maximale que peut supporter un vélo MonaBike? 

120 kilogrammes pour le vélo, et 8 kilogrammes pour le panier.

8 – Dois-je obligatoirement avoir une carte CAM pour emprunter un vélo ? 

Non – c’est une commodité que d’utiliser la carte des transports publics comme carte d’accès. Il n’est pas nécessaire non plus d’avoir un titre de transport de bus valable pour utiliser votre carte CAM sur les stations MonaBike. Une astuce, en cas de pluie vous serez bien avisé de trouver un titre valable pour prendre le bus et ne pas vous mouiller ! Choisissez un carnet de 12 voyages que vous pourrez utiliser à votre convenance sans limitation de délai. Le chargement s’opère aux distributeurs ou sur Internet sur le site de la CAM avec un délai de validation de 48h.

9 - Est-il obligatoire de porter un casque de vélo? 

La loi n'oblige pas les citoyens à porter un casque pour utiliser un vélo. Toutefois, il s'agit de la seule protection efficace contre les blessures à la tête, aussi nous vous conseillons son port lors de vos déplacements.

10 - Je me suis abonné en ligne. Puis-je utiliser le service tout de suite? 

Oui. Vous pouvez utiliser l'application PBSC, en sélectionnant la ville de Monaco,  pour louer un vélo (la sélection est automatique si vous autorisez la localisation GPS). Si vous êtes titulaire d’une carte CAM et que celle-ci est saisie dans le formulaire d’inscription, vous pouvez aussi l’utiliser pour déverrouiller un vélo.

11 - Lors du retour de mon vélo, la lumière rouge s’est allumée et je ne peux plus sortir mon vélo. Que faire? 

Contactez immédiatement notre service à la clientèle au +377.97.70.22.15  et laisser un message en cas d’absence pour prise en considération de l’évènement pour votre facturation. La lumière rouge vous indique que votre vélo n’est pas bien ancré. Le vélo demeure sous votre responsabilité jusqu'à ce qu'il soit correctement verrouillé à un point d'ancrage ou, si cela s'avère impossible, jusqu'à sa remise en mains propres à un représentant MonaBike. À défaut, vous devez sécuriser le vélo avec le cadenas et remettre la clef au service MonaBike.

12 - Que faire s'il n'y a pas de place pour rapporter mon vélo? 

Dans ce cas, je dois le signaler via l’application mobile en sélectionnant la station en question ou directement sur le Kiosque. Je bénéficie d’un crédit de temps de 15 minutes sans frais. 

Pour connaître la disponibilité des emplacements d'une station, je consulte l’application mobile.

13 - Que faire s'il n'y a plus de vélo disponible à ma station? 

Référez-vous à la carte de votre application pour trouver les stations avoisinantes.

14 - Mon vélo MonaBike est perdu ou volé. Qu'arrive-t-il? 

Vous devez signaler la perte ou le vol d'un vélo dans les plus brefs délais. Contactez le service à la clientèle au +377.97.70.22.15. (8h30-12h00/13h30-17h00), laisser un message avec vos coordonnées, le numéro du vélo et la station concernée. Une pénalité peut être applicable.

15 - J'ai eu un accident avec mon vélo MonaBike. Que dois-je faire? 

Dans tous les cas, je contacte le +377.97.70.22.15 le plus rapidement possible. (8h30-12h00/13h30-17h00), laisser un message avec vos coordonnées, le numéro du vélo et la station concernée.

  • Accident vélo - voiture : Envoyer la copie du constat amiable ou du dépôt de plainte dans le cas d’un délit de fuite.
  • Accident vélo - piéton : Faire une déclaration d'accident auprès de votre assurance responsabilité civile et nous l'envoyer par courrier.
  • Accident seul avec le vélo : Faire un courrier explicatif et détaillé des circonstances ainsi que des dommages (Personnel et/ou vélo).

Adresse de contact : Compagnie des Autobus de Monaco – 2a Boulevard des Moulins- 98000 MONACO

Souvenez-vous, le vélo demeure sous votre responsabilité jusqu'à ce qu'il soit correctement verrouillé à un point d'ancrage ou, si cela s'avère impossible, jusqu'à sa remise en mains propres à un représentant MonaBike. À défaut, vous devez sécuriser le vélo.

16 - Mon vélo est défectueux. Que faire? 

Verrouillez simplement votre vélo à un point d’ancrage et signalez la situation en appuyant sur le bouton rouge situé sur le point d’ancrage afin qu’un technicien se charge du problème (vous avez 30 secondes pour appuyer sur le bouton). En cas de difficulté, contactez le service à la clientèle au +377.97.70.22.15. (8h30-12h00/13h30-17h00), laisser un message avec vos coordonnées, le numéro du vélo et la station concernée.